2018 · Advice/Discussions · Book Tag · Book Updates · Choices · Comparison · Discovering · Discussions · Drama · Emotional · Experiences · Favourites · Grief · Grumbling · Interesting · Issues · Mind/Body · Mystery · Opinions · Personal · Psycological · Questions · Reading · Relationships · Reviewing · Series · Sharing · Stories · Support · Suspense · Thought · Time + Energy · To Be Read · Travel · Truth · Understanding · Words · Writing

Blogger Grumblings Vol 2 #grumbling #petpeeves #issues #firstworldproblems #blogging #bloggers #authors #parttwo

I'm back with another grumble post! Another collection of mostly personal and technological criticisms that will hopefully help me get a grip and right the ship. I am quite a critical person most of the time so these posts are good for me to let off some steam. I really connected with other bloggers in… Continue reading Blogger Grumblings Vol 2 #grumbling #petpeeves #issues #firstworldproblems #blogging #bloggers #authors #parttwo

Advice · Authors · Book Haul · Book Updates · Discussions · Fiction · Life Experience · New Content · Non Fiction · Personal · Publishers

Advanced Reader Copies (Discussion + Advice) #Bookblogging #Bookreviews #Reading #Bookpost #Bookmail

Good Morning and welcome to another discussion/advice post here on Always Trust In Books. I am opening up a discussion about ARC copies, where to obtain them and giving some advice on the various pitfalls and misunderstandings that can accompany them. Now I know that all levels of bloggers may be reading this post and… Continue reading Advanced Reader Copies (Discussion + Advice) #Bookblogging #Bookreviews #Reading #Bookpost #Bookmail

2019 · Action · Blood · Book Art · Book Review · Book Talk · Book Updates · Characters · Chilling · City · Clever · Debut · Disease · Fantasy · Favourites · Fiction · Fighting · Genres · Ghouls · Gods · Gritty · Haunting · Horror · Imagination · Innovative · Magic · Murder · New Release · Opinions · Orbit · Personal · Readable · Religion · Rescue · Reviewing · Saints · Series · Sharing · Survival · Suspense · Thoughts · Top Reviews · Transformation · Trilogy · Unity · War · World · Writing

The Gutter Prayer by Gareth Hanrahan [Book Review] @mytholder @orbitbooks #bookreview #TheGutterPrayer #Orbit #GarethHanrahan #fantasy #thievesguild #saints #gods #war #cities #surviving

This book was sent to me by Orbit in exchange for an honest review. 17.01.19 / Orbit / Fantasy / Paperback / 400pp / 978-0356511528 Target Audience: Readers who like dark and complex fantasy writing and a whole cast of interesting and conflicted individuals to root for. About The Gutter Prayer The city of Guerdon… Continue reading The Gutter Prayer by Gareth Hanrahan [Book Review] @mytholder @orbitbooks #bookreview #TheGutterPrayer #Orbit #GarethHanrahan #fantasy #thievesguild #saints #gods #war #cities #surviving

2019 · Action · Afterlife · Alternative · Awareness · Biological · Book Review · Choices · Culture · Death · Funerals · Interesting · Mortality · Non Fiction · Options · Orion · Q&A · Sociology · Strange

Will My Cat Eat My Eyeballs? by Caitlin Doughty [Book Review] @TheGoodDeath @orionbooks #death #questions #curiosity #caitlindoughty #review #orionbooks #truth #education

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 19.09.19 / Non-Fiction / W&N (Orion) / Hardback / 240pp / 978-1474613422 Target Audience: Readers interested in gaining more insight into what comes after death, literally speaking, and what happens to a body from a biological, sociological and personal perspective.… Continue reading Will My Cat Eat My Eyeballs? by Caitlin Doughty [Book Review] @TheGoodDeath @orionbooks #death #questions #curiosity #caitlindoughty #review #orionbooks #truth #education

Book Review

Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas by Adam Kay [Book Review] @amateuradam @picadorbooks #medicine #tradition #christmas #review #humour #heart #adamkay #picador #nonfiction #work #amreading #booknerd #blogging #survival

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 17.10.19 / Non-Fiction / Picador / Hardback / 160pp / 978-1529018585 Target Audience: Readers looking for a short, insightful and hilarious perspective on a different kinds of Christmas that exist only in our healthcare systems. About Twas The Nightshift Before… Continue reading Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas by Adam Kay [Book Review] @amateuradam @picadorbooks #medicine #tradition #christmas #review #humour #heart #adamkay #picador #nonfiction #work #amreading #booknerd #blogging #survival

Listening · Music · Music Monday · Tune

Music Monday: Chlorine by Twenty One Pilots #MusicMonday #TwentyOnePilots #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Rap #Chlorine #Unique

Music Monday Music Monday is a meme that was created by Drew from The Tattooed Book Geek. You pick a song and/or video and share it on Monday. It is a great opportunity to offer up your favourite music for everyone to listen too and cheer them up on the worst day of the week.… Continue reading Music Monday: Chlorine by Twenty One Pilots #MusicMonday #TwentyOnePilots #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Rap #Chlorine #Unique

2019 · Adventure · Assassins · Book Review · Characters · Choices · Design · Environment · Funny · Futuristic · Gaming · Graphic · Innovative · New Worlds · Non Fiction · Science Fiction · Stories · Support · Titan Books · Understanding

The Art of Borderlands 3 By Chris Allcock & Scott Kester [Book Review] @TitanBooks @taskbaarchitect #Borderlands3 #gaming #artwork #review #phenomenal #inspiring #amreading #booknerd #fanboy

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 29.10.19 / Titan Books / Game Design / Hardback / 208pp / 978-1789090819 Target Audience: Readers interested in the various design stages of both the Borderlands series and games in general. For those who want insights into how elements of… Continue reading The Art of Borderlands 3 By Chris Allcock & Scott Kester [Book Review] @TitanBooks @taskbaarchitect #Borderlands3 #gaming #artwork #review #phenomenal #inspiring #amreading #booknerd #fanboy

2019 · Alternative · Book Review · Classics · Family · Fantasy · Fear · Fiction · Gollancz · Horror · Humanity · Innovative · Loss · Mortality · Mystery · Opinions · Scary · Shocking · Suspense · thriller · Transformation · US

Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review] @gollancz @joe_hill #horror #human #stories #mystery #joehill #stephenking #review #gollancz #fullthrottle

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 01.10.19 / Gollancz / Surreal-Horror / Hardback / 496pp / 978-1473219892 Target Audience: For fans of both Joe Hill and Stephen King. For those who will enjoy or appreciate an unsettling, disturbing and out right horrifying deep-dive on humanity through… Continue reading Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review] @gollancz @joe_hill #horror #human #stories #mystery #joehill #stephenking #review #gollancz #fullthrottle

Awareness · Book Review · Chilling · Choices · Detectives · Fear · Fiction · Horror · Mortality · Orenda Books · Prose · psychological · Suicide · Support · Unsettling

Nothing Important Happened Today by Will Carver [Book Review] #NothingHappened @OrendaBooks @will_carver #review #crime #cult #dark #thrills #psychological #orendabooks #willcarver #amreading #bookblog

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 14.11.19 / Psychological Crime / Orenda Books / Paperback / 276pp / 978-1912374830 Target Audience: Readers looking for radical and unusual novels that get you far out of your comfort zone. About Nothing Important Happened Today Nine suicides. One Cult.… Continue reading Nothing Important Happened Today by Will Carver [Book Review] #NothingHappened @OrendaBooks @will_carver #review #crime #cult #dark #thrills #psychological #orendabooks #willcarver #amreading #bookblog

Cover · Metal · Music · Music Monday · Rock

Music Monday: Bad Guy (Billy Eilish) in the style of Breaking Benjamin (feat. Jared Dines) #MusicMonday #TenSecondSongs #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Cover #BreakingBenjamin #Unique

Music Monday Music Monday is a tag that was created by Drew from The Tattooed Book Geek. You pick a song and/or video and share it on Monday. It is a great opportunity to offer up your favourite music for everyone to listen too and cheer them up on the worst day of the week.… Continue reading Music Monday: Bad Guy (Billy Eilish) in the style of Breaking Benjamin (feat. Jared Dines) #MusicMonday #TenSecondSongs #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Cover #BreakingBenjamin #Unique