2020 · Blog Tour · Book Review · Climate Change · Gollancz · Science · Science Fiction · Space

Gallowglass by S. J. Morden [Blog Tour Review] @gollancz #sciencefiction #gallowglass #sjmorden #gollancz #blogtour #amreading #bookreview

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 10.12.20 / Science-Fiction / Gollancz / Paperback / 384pp / 978-1473228542 Target Audience: Those who enjoy compelling near-futuristic space adventures filled with excellent detail, meaningful themes and the highest stakes possible. About Gallowglass The year is 2069, and the earth… Continue reading Gallowglass by S. J. Morden [Blog Tour Review] @gollancz #sciencefiction #gallowglass #sjmorden #gollancz #blogtour #amreading #bookreview

2020 · Fantasy · Fiction · Giveaway · Gollancz · Grimdark

*GIVEAWAY* UK ONLY The Trouble With Peace by Joe Abercrombie (Age Of Madness #2) @gollancz #ageofmadness #thetroublewithpeace #giveaway #bookblog #fantasy #series #gollancz #joeabercrombie

15.09.20 / Fantasy / Gollancz / Hardback / 512pp / 978-0575095915 About The Trouble With Peace (Age Of Madness #2) Second in the AGE OF MADNESS trilogy, THE TROUBLE WITH PEACE is the next instalment of a series which is revolutionising fantasy . . .Conspiracy. Betrayal. Rebellion.Peace is just another kind of battlefield . . . Savine dan… Continue reading *GIVEAWAY* UK ONLY The Trouble With Peace by Joe Abercrombie (Age Of Madness #2) @gollancz #ageofmadness #thetroublewithpeace #giveaway #bookblog #fantasy #series #gollancz #joeabercrombie

2019 · Alternative · Book Review · Classics · Family · Fantasy · Fear · Fiction · Gollancz · Horror · Humanity · Innovative · Loss · Mortality · Mystery · Opinions · Scary · Shocking · Suspense · thriller · Transformation · US

Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review] @gollancz @joe_hill #horror #human #stories #mystery #joehill #stephenking #review #gollancz #fullthrottle

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 01.10.19 / Gollancz / Surreal-Horror / Hardback / 496pp / 978-1473219892 Target Audience: For fans of both Joe Hill and Stephen King. For those who will enjoy or appreciate an unsettling, disturbing and out right horrifying deep-dive on humanity through… Continue reading Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review] @gollancz @joe_hill #horror #human #stories #mystery #joehill #stephenking #review #gollancz #fullthrottle

2019 · Battle · book blog · Book Review · Civilisation · Companions · Fantasy · Fiction · Fighting · Gollancz · Grimdark · Gritty · Industry · Love · Madness · Mages · New Release · Opinions · Revenge · Revolution · Royalty · Series · Survival · Suspense · Trilogy · Unity · War

A Little Hatred by Joe Abercrombie [Book Review] #blogtour @gollancz @LordGrimdark #ALittleHatred #joeabercrombie #gollancz #fantasy #industry #battle #honour #society #rebellion #review

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 17.09.19 / Gollancz / Fantasy / Hardback / 480pp / 978-0575095861 Target Audience: For fantasy readers who like to invest in a constantly evolving world with an astonishing amount of lore and history behind it. For those who like a… Continue reading A Little Hatred by Joe Abercrombie [Book Review] #blogtour @gollancz @LordGrimdark #ALittleHatred #joeabercrombie #gollancz #fantasy #industry #battle #honour #society #rebellion #review

Alternative · American · Book Review · Crime/Thriller · Gollancz · Ingenuity · Magic · Mystery · Police · Witches

Sanctuary by V.V. James [Book Review] @gollancz @DrVictoriaJames #sanctuary #vvjames #gollancz #crime #witches #mystery #bookblog #amreading #review #booknerd #books #awesome

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 08.08.19 / Gollancz / Crime-Mystery / Paperback / 464pp / 978-1473225756 Target Audience: Readers interested in murder mysteries with a twist. For fans of crime and of witchcraft (or both). For those who can handle enormous tension and a story… Continue reading Sanctuary by V.V. James [Book Review] @gollancz @DrVictoriaJames #sanctuary #vvjames #gollancz #crime #witches #mystery #bookblog #amreading #review #booknerd #books #awesome

Battle · Book Review · Brutal · Death · Fantasy · Gollancz · Gore · Invasion · On The Run · Rebellion · Revenge

We Are The Dead (The Last War #1) by Mike Shackle [Book Review] @gollancz @mikeshackle #wearethedead #fantasy #gollancz #debut #war #rebellion #amreading #booknerd #bookblog #blogger #review

This book was sent to me by Gollancz in exchange for an honest review. 08.08.19 / Gollancz / Fantasy / Paperback / 496pp / 978-1473225213 Target Audience: Fantasy readers who like full scale rebellions, badass coming-of-age stories, gruesome and brutal set pieces and clever writing. Those looking to invest in a series that will see… Continue reading We Are The Dead (The Last War #1) by Mike Shackle [Book Review] @gollancz @mikeshackle #wearethedead #fantasy #gollancz #debut #war #rebellion #amreading #booknerd #bookblog #blogger #review

Adventure · Blog Tour · Book Extract · Book Talk · Entertaining · Fantasy · Gollancz · Mages · Master

Bright Steel (Masters & Mages #3) by Miles Cameron [Book Extract] BLOG TOUR @gollancz @Phokion1 #brightsteel #blogtour #amreading #milescameron #magesandmasters #booknerd #fantasy #fighting #series #gollancz

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 22.08.19 / Gollancz / Fantasy / Paperback / 448pp / 978-1473217768 About Bright Steel (Masters & Mages #3) Every war comes down to the flash of bright steel, even when the air is full of magic . . . Aranthur… Continue reading Bright Steel (Masters & Mages #3) by Miles Cameron [Book Extract] BLOG TOUR @gollancz @Phokion1 #brightsteel #blogtour #amreading #milescameron #magesandmasters #booknerd #fantasy #fighting #series #gollancz

2019 · Adventure · Authors · Battle · Blood · Book Haul · Book Review · Book Talk · Book Updates · Classics · Conflict · Conspiracy · Crime/Thriller · Debut · Discovering · Divinity · Entertaining · Epic Fantasy · Fiction · Fierce · Genres · Gods · Gollancz · Haunting · Hypnotism · Identity · Innovative · Interesting · January · Magic · Mortality · Murder Mystery · Mythology · New Release · Opinions · Phantoms · Posting · Ratings · Re-Read · Reading · Recent Reads · Releases · Reviewing · Reviews · Series · Sherlock Holmes · Thoughts · Titan Books · War · Warriors · Writing

Reviewing Recent Reads #1 @Titanbooks @DStuartDavies @Adriyoung ‏@gollancz @Justin_T_Call @BloomsburyBooks #Reading #Reviewing #2019 #Somanybookssolittletime #Shortreviews #Bookblogger #Gollancz #TitanBooks #Bloomsbury #MasterofSorrows #SkyInTheDeep #HarryPotter

Welcome to my first 'Reviewing Recent Reads' post. I have been much more focused on reading in January than posting for many reasons but mainly because I haven't had a good session in so long and I needed to just get lost in lots of books without worrying about the details. I read quite a… Continue reading Reviewing Recent Reads #1 @Titanbooks @DStuartDavies @Adriyoung ‏@gollancz @Justin_T_Call @BloomsburyBooks #Reading #Reviewing #2019 #Somanybookssolittletime #Shortreviews #Bookblogger #Gollancz #TitanBooks #Bloomsbury #MasterofSorrows #SkyInTheDeep #HarryPotter

2018 · Addictive · Bizarre · Book Review · Britain · Classics · Comparison · Crime/Thriller · Differences · Entertaining · Favourites · Fiction · Futuristic · Genres · Influences · Ingenuity · Interesting · Investigation · Money · Murder Mystery · Opinions · Private Investigator · Puzzle · Questions · Readable · Reviewing · Science Fiction · Series · Sharing · Strange · Suspense · The Future · Thoughts · Understanding · Unsettling · Western · Writing

By The Pricking of Her Thumb by Adam Roberts [Book Review] @gollancz @arrroberts #bytheprickingofherthumb #adamroberts #gollancz #murder #mystery #future

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 23.08.18 / Gollancz / Futuristic Murder-Mystery / Hardback / 272pp / 978-1473221499 Target Audience: Readers who enjoy a combination of sci-fi and murder-mystery. Bold themes and interesting concepts weaved into a intriguing narrative. About By The Pricking Of Her Thumb… Continue reading By The Pricking of Her Thumb by Adam Roberts [Book Review] @gollancz @arrroberts #bytheprickingofherthumb #adamroberts #gollancz #murder #mystery #future

Adventure · Animals · Anticipation · Authors · Award · Book Art · Book Review · Book Updates · Classics · Contemporary · Content · Cover Art · Cover Designs · Creatures · Drama · Gollancz · Horror · Identity · Life Choices · Mind/Body · Mystery · Mythology · Natural History · New Content · Opinions · Orion · Posting · Publishers · Ratings · Reading · Relationships · Reviewing · Scary · Sharing · Support · Technology · Travel · Words · World · Writing

The Blue Salt Road by Joanne M. Harris (Book Review) @Joannechocolat @Gollancz #SeaMythology #TheBlueSaltRoad #Therianthropy #Love #Control #Revenge #SeaLife #Poetic

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 15.10.2018 / Gollancz (Orion) / Folklore - Mythology / Hardback / 224pp / 978-1473222236 Target Audience: Mythology, folklore and fairytale lovers. Those who enjoy a familiar narrative with plenty of fantastic twists. About The Blue Salt Road A perfect autumn… Continue reading The Blue Salt Road by Joanne M. Harris (Book Review) @Joannechocolat @Gollancz #SeaMythology #TheBlueSaltRoad #Therianthropy #Love #Control #Revenge #SeaLife #Poetic