Book Review

Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas by Adam Kay [Book Review] @amateuradam @picadorbooks #medicine #tradition #christmas #review #humour #heart #adamkay #picador #nonfiction #work #amreading #booknerd #blogging #survival

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 17.10.19 / Non-Fiction / Picador / Hardback / 160pp / 978-1529018585 Target Audience: Readers looking for a short, insightful and hilarious perspective on a different kinds of Christmas that exist only in our healthcare systems. About Twas The Nightshift Before… Continue reading Twas The Nightshift Before Christmas by Adam Kay [Book Review] @amateuradam @picadorbooks #medicine #tradition #christmas #review #humour #heart #adamkay #picador #nonfiction #work #amreading #booknerd #blogging #survival

Listening · Music · Music Monday · Tune

Music Monday: Chlorine by Twenty One Pilots #MusicMonday #TwentyOnePilots #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Rap #Chlorine #Unique

Music Monday Music Monday is a meme that was created by Drew from The Tattooed Book Geek. You pick a song and/or video and share it on Monday. It is a great opportunity to offer up your favourite music for everyone to listen too and cheer them up on the worst day of the week.… Continue reading Music Monday: Chlorine by Twenty One Pilots #MusicMonday #TwentyOnePilots #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Rap #Chlorine #Unique

2019 · Adventure · Assassins · Book Review · Characters · Choices · Design · Environment · Funny · Futuristic · Gaming · Graphic · Innovative · New Worlds · Non Fiction · Science Fiction · Stories · Support · Titan Books · Understanding

The Art of Borderlands 3 By Chris Allcock & Scott Kester [Book Review] @TitanBooks @taskbaarchitect #Borderlands3 #gaming #artwork #review #phenomenal #inspiring #amreading #booknerd #fanboy

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 29.10.19 / Titan Books / Game Design / Hardback / 208pp / 978-1789090819 Target Audience: Readers interested in the various design stages of both the Borderlands series and games in general. For those who want insights into how elements of… Continue reading The Art of Borderlands 3 By Chris Allcock & Scott Kester [Book Review] @TitanBooks @taskbaarchitect #Borderlands3 #gaming #artwork #review #phenomenal #inspiring #amreading #booknerd #fanboy

2019 · Alternative · Book Review · Classics · Family · Fantasy · Fear · Fiction · Gollancz · Horror · Humanity · Innovative · Loss · Mortality · Mystery · Opinions · Scary · Shocking · Suspense · thriller · Transformation · US

Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review] @gollancz @joe_hill #horror #human #stories #mystery #joehill #stephenking #review #gollancz #fullthrottle

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 01.10.19 / Gollancz / Surreal-Horror / Hardback / 496pp / 978-1473219892 Target Audience: For fans of both Joe Hill and Stephen King. For those who will enjoy or appreciate an unsettling, disturbing and out right horrifying deep-dive on humanity through… Continue reading Full Throttle by Joe Hill [Book Review] @gollancz @joe_hill #horror #human #stories #mystery #joehill #stephenking #review #gollancz #fullthrottle

Adaptations · Alternative · Ballad · Cover · Melodic · Metal · Music · Music Monday · Rock

Music Monday: Seven Hills by While She Sleeps [Alternate Version] ft Jenny Staniforth #MusicMonday #whileshesleeps #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Cover #melodic #Unique #beautiful

Music Monday Music Monday is a tag that was created by Drew from The Tattooed Book Geek. You pick a song and/or video and share it on Monday. It is a great opportunity to offer up your favourite music for everyone to listen too and cheer them up on the worst day of the week.… Continue reading Music Monday: Seven Hills by While She Sleeps [Alternate Version] ft Jenny Staniforth #MusicMonday #whileshesleeps #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Cover #melodic #Unique #beautiful

Awareness · Book Review · Chilling · Choices · Detectives · Fear · Fiction · Horror · Mortality · Orenda Books · Prose · psychological · Suicide · Support · Unsettling

Nothing Important Happened Today by Will Carver [Book Review] #NothingHappened @OrendaBooks @will_carver #review #crime #cult #dark #thrills #psychological #orendabooks #willcarver #amreading #bookblog

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 14.11.19 / Psychological Crime / Orenda Books / Paperback / 276pp / 978-1912374830 Target Audience: Readers looking for radical and unusual novels that get you far out of your comfort zone. About Nothing Important Happened Today Nine suicides. One Cult.… Continue reading Nothing Important Happened Today by Will Carver [Book Review] #NothingHappened @OrendaBooks @will_carver #review #crime #cult #dark #thrills #psychological #orendabooks #willcarver #amreading #bookblog

Cover · Metal · Music · Music Monday · Rock

Music Monday: Bad Guy (Billy Eilish) in the style of Breaking Benjamin (feat. Jared Dines) #MusicMonday #TenSecondSongs #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Cover #BreakingBenjamin #Unique

Music Monday Music Monday is a tag that was created by Drew from The Tattooed Book Geek. You pick a song and/or video and share it on Monday. It is a great opportunity to offer up your favourite music for everyone to listen too and cheer them up on the worst day of the week.… Continue reading Music Monday: Bad Guy (Billy Eilish) in the style of Breaking Benjamin (feat. Jared Dines) #MusicMonday #TenSecondSongs #Rock #Metal #Alternative #Brilliant #Catchy #Cover #BreakingBenjamin #Unique

Adventure · Book Review · Christmas · Comradery · Crime/Thriller · Duo · Family · Festive · Fiction · Haunting · Influences · Murder Mystery · Sherlock Holmes · Titan Books

Sherlock Holmes & The Christmas Demon by James Lovegrove [Book Review] @JamesLovegrove7 @TitanBooks #Sherlock #Review #Christmas #Demons #Ghosts #Jameslovegrove #titanbooks #series #blog #amreading #books

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 22.10.19 / Crime-Adventure / Titan Books / Hardback / 384pp / 978-1785658020 Target Audience: Readers looking for another well thought out continuation of Sherlock lore and a festive mystery that is packed with folklore, apparitions and stalking nightmares. About Sherlock… Continue reading Sherlock Holmes & The Christmas Demon by James Lovegrove [Book Review] @JamesLovegrove7 @TitanBooks #Sherlock #Review #Christmas #Demons #Ghosts #Jameslovegrove #titanbooks #series #blog #amreading #books

Blog Tour · Book Review · Chilling · Crime/Thriller · Detectives · Drama · Emotional · Fiction · Investigation · Legend Press · Murder · Police Procedural · Psycological · Relationships · Risk · Series · Support

A Deathly Silence by Jane Isaac (DCI Helen Lavery Series) [Book Review] #blogtour @JaneIsaacAuthor @Legend_Press #adeathlysilence #janeisaac #legendpress #crime #thriller #police #review #helenlavery #series

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 15.10.19 / Crime / Legend Press / Paperback / 288pp / 978-1789550719 Target Audience: For readers looking for a burst of intense thrills, a gritty and methodical police procedural and a dose of raw emotion. And for those looking for… Continue reading A Deathly Silence by Jane Isaac (DCI Helen Lavery Series) [Book Review] #blogtour @JaneIsaacAuthor @Legend_Press #adeathlysilence #janeisaac #legendpress #crime #thriller #police #review #helenlavery #series

Book Review

Little Siberia by Antti Tuomainen (Translated by David Hackston) [Book Review] @antti_tuomainen @OrendaBooks #littleserbia #orendabooks #anttituomainen #crime #theology #jealousy #review #books #amreading #blog

This book was sent to me by the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 17.10.19 / Crime-Thriller / Orenda Books / Paperback / 200pp / 978-1912374519 Target Audience: For those who like their crime stories with a side of black comedy, philosophical conflict and an even more challenging relationship crisis. About Little Siberia A… Continue reading Little Siberia by Antti Tuomainen (Translated by David Hackston) [Book Review] @antti_tuomainen @OrendaBooks #littleserbia #orendabooks #anttituomainen #crime #theology #jealousy #review #books #amreading #blog